Sony Ericsson W800i / K750 HPM-70 handsfree update

In an earlier post, I mentioned my problems with the handsfree set for the W800i mobile phone. Poor build quality eventually caused its wires to break. Today, I got my replacement, and I have happy news to report:

It appears Sony Ericsson have changed the material used on the cable – it’s a lot softer and the handsfree set as a whole feels a little more solid than the previous version. The cables, especially those used on the earbud part, are still awfully thin. It’ll be interesting to see how well they hold up.

Anyway – people out there with HPM-70 problems should have them swapped for new sets. It’s basically a production defect, and the replacement kit (provided you get the “new” version) feels a lot more reliable.

2 Responses to “Sony Ericsson W800i / K750 HPM-70 handsfree update”

  1. Are about everything » Blog Archive » Sony Ericsson W800i - brief review, six months on Says:

    […] Negatives that are largely no more In earlier posts about handsfree problems here and SE Update Service problems here I’ve mentioned the two big annoyances I’ve had with this phone. The handsfree set that originally came with it was so fragile, the cable was damaged after 2-3 months of normal use. Sony Ericsson replaced it at no charge, and as the new model of the HPM-70 handsfree set is built with appreciably sturdier material, I’m not complaining about this anymore. […]

  2. riteshrana Says:

    Hi

    I Need Best Picture Clear In My Moblie of K750I Best Sound So Ineed Help Form you to How UpDate Service of My Moblie Reply Soon

Leave a Reply

