BigBang

No post yesterday – I was busy dodging drunk students and their beer while listening to BigBang, who played in Ås.

DSC00620

Overall, it was a good concert. Obvious highlights were “Wild Bird” and “Girl in Oslo”, but I also really enjoyed some of the other tunes they played. As always when on a concert with a band I don’t really know that well, I regret not listening to more of their music in advance. My faulty handsfree set is to blame for that.

I won’t make the same mistake with the Mew concert in March. Though I’ve nearly worn out my “Frengers” MP3s, the latest album is mostly unknown to me. That’ll be rectified.

Violence continues in Iraq (BBC). At least it seems leaders on both sides are united in calling for restraint, even Moqtada Sadr. Grounds for optimism?

4 Responses to “BigBang”

  1. Margrethe Says:

    “Right beside you looking out
    where snow will fall
    now we’re good friends and all”

    the BigBang concert was great:) I’m going to buy the Poetic Terrorism cd and listen more to their music!

  2. Are Wold Says:

    It’s a fact that I really enjoyed listening through the live album earlier today – I’ve got a feeling I’ll be listening to it a lot over the next week.

  3. Margrethe Says:

    Don’t forget to listen to Mew as well. It’s only… *counting*… 24(?) days to the concert. I’m looking forward to it and think it’s going to be another great concert!

  4. Margrethes sted » Blog Archive » Topp 5 BigBang sanger Says:

    […] Are har skrevet en post om konserten med bilde her […]

Leave a Reply

